Glebe Primary School

School Day and Term Dates

 

Timing of the School Day

Soft start: 8:40 a.m.

Registration: 8:50 a.m.

Close of Registration: 9.20 a.m.

Reception lunch break: 11:15-12:15 p.m.

KS1 lunch break: 11:50-12:40 p.m.

KS2 lunch break: 12:40-1:30 p.m.

Reception & KS1 end of day: 15:15 p.m.

KS2 end of day: 15:20 p.m.

Morning Nursery: 8:45-11:45 a.m.

Afternoon Nursery: 12:15-3:15 p.m.

The school is open for a total of 52 hours and 30 minutes per week. The close of the compulsary school day is 3.20 p.m.

Glebe School Term Dates 2022-2023

TERM DATES 2022 - 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1st September 2022 – Friday 16th December

Inset / Staff Training Day 1                    Thursday 1st September 2022 (no pupils)

Inset / Staff Training Day 2                    Friday 2nd September 2022 (no pupils)

First Day of Term for children               Monday 5th September 2022

Half Term                                                   Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October 2022

First Day of Term for children               Monday 31st October 2022

Last Day of Term for children                 Friday 16th December 2022

 

Spring Term 2023

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 – Friday 31st March 2023

Inset / Staff Training Day 3                   Tuesday 3rd January 2023 (no pupils)

First Day of Term for children               Wednesday 4th January 2023

Half Term                                                   Monday 13th February – Friday 17th February 2023

Inset / Staff Training Day 4                    Monday 20th February 2023 (no pupils)

First Day of Term for children               Tuesday 21st February 2023

Last Day of Term for children                 Friday 31st March 2023

 

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April 2023 – Friday 21st July 2023

First Day of Term for children               Monday 17th April 2023

May Day Bank Holiday                           Monday 1st May 2023 (no pupils)

Half Term                                                  Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June 2023

First Day of Term for children               Monday 5th June 2023                                                

Last Day of Term for children               Thursday 20th July 2023

Inset / Staff Training Day 5                    Friday 21st July 2023 (no pupils)