Glebe Primary School

Our Staff

The teaching staff plan and deliver the curriculum and some staff have a responsibility for leading a particular subject.

Working alongside the teachers is a strong team of support staff including teaching assistants, learning mentors, parent ambassadors, childcare and family support staff.

At lunchtimes the catering team cook and serve the school meals and a team of mid-day supervisors looks after the children in the dining room and in the playground. Senior Leadership undertake duties daily on every sitting.

The finance administrator, the school administrator and the clerical assistant are available to answer your queries in the School Office and provide support for the day to day management of the school, while our premises team is responsible for looking after the building and school grounds.

There is currently one Unison Union staff member, Fatma Hussein onsite. Duty calculations are available from the Headteacher. 

Glebe School Staff 2023/24

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs F Anwar-Simmons – Headteacher 

Mrs D Patel - Deputy Headteacher, Teaching & Learning, Curriculum and Assessment Leader

Ms D St Cyr - Assistant Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) and Pastoral Leader

Mrs S Ozdemir - Assistant Headteacher, Inclusion Leader and SENDCO

Teaching Staff

Mrs L Hogan – Nursery
Mrs R Soneji – Nursery 
Mrs N Krishnan – Nursery (Maternity Leave)
Miss S Osei – Reception
Mrs P Oom – Reception
Mrs F Siraj– Reception
Mrs S Pattni – Year 1
Mr N Scott – Year 1
Mrs M Samji – Year 1 
Ms K Daniels – Year 2
Mrs K Gorsia – Year 2
Mrs F Ali - Year 2
Mrs A Khan – Year 3
Miss T Krishnamoorthy – Year 3
Mrs P Man – Year 3
Ms L Stroebel – Year 4
Miss P Thayaparan – Year 4
Miss I Charitou – Year 4
Miss N Shaikh – Year 5
Mrs R Ruparelia / Mrs B Mayani – Year 5
Mrs A Misra - Year 5
Mr J Fow – Year 6
Miss K Hawkins – Year 6
Miss M Sawicka – Year 6

Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Ahmed – Nursery
Mrs K Pindoria – Nursery

Mrs V Garara – Reception
Mrs V Sima – Reception
Mrs C Ananthakumar – Reception
Ms D Fernando – Reception
Miss F Hussein - Reception
Mrs U Pathmanathan – Reception

Mrs R Gupta – Year 1
Ms I Golan – Year 1
Mrs T Fan Hui – Year 1
Mrs S Sivasothrajah – Year1
Mrs B Shah – Year 1

Mrs M Bid – Year 2
Mrs R Sugunakumar – Year 2
Mrs H Ali – Year 2

Mr J Sankey – Year 3

Mrs C Statescu – Year 4
Mrs R Shameem – Year 4

Mrs F Diaconu – Year 5
Mrs H Gorasia – Year 6
Mrs V Kara – Year 6

Mrs M Buscuta – SALT / SEND
Mrs C Lemni – SALT / SEND

Lunchtime Support Staff

Mrs S Ahmed
Mrs H Ali
Mrs R Gupta
Mrs S Janebdar
Mrs V Sima
Mrs I Golan
Mrs U Pathamananathan
Mrs C Ananthakumar
Mrs S Sivasothirajah
Mrs V Kara
Mrs R Sugunakumar
Mrs C Statescu
Mrs K Pindoria
Mrs F Diaconu
Mrs C Lemni
Mrs M Bid
Mrs H Gorasia
Mrs R Shameem
Mrs T Fan Hui

Premises, Administration and Welfare

Mr M Osorio Castro -  Site Supervisor
Ms V Kerai – School Administrator
Mrs E Sahin - Finance Officer
Miss C Gabriel-Lucien - Clerical Assistant
Mrs J Dixit – ICT Network Manager
Ms T Hifz – Librarian
Mrs F O'Connell - Welfare Assistant

Childcare / Extended Schools Provision / Learning Mentors / Parent Ambassadors

Mrs P Patalia – Childcare and Family Support Team Leader
Mrs M Buscuta - After School Club Worker
Ms S Taylor – After School Club Worker
Mrs V Garara – Breakfast Club Leader
Miss G Esmond- Advanced Skills Learning Mentor
Ms P Halai – Learning Mentor
Mrs H Ali – Parent Ambassador
Mrs H Gorasia – Parent Ambassador
Mrs S Janebdar – Parent Ambassador
Mrs V Sima – Parent Ambassador

Catering Staff

– Chef in charge
Mrs R Mohamed – Catering Assistant
Ms M Tezgel - Catering Assistant